## LOCAL COUNCILS WHO HAVE BEEN APPROACHED

We wish to ensure that every ceremonial county across England is covered by this initiative through a selection of its rural/market towns being involved. We have also spread the invitation across differing rural locations in those counties to ensure the new group has both geographic and community variance. We ask for your cooperation so that the new group can go forward with this important mix having been established.

Bedfordshire: - Ampthill, Bromham, , Sandy, Stokenchurch.

Berkshire: - Datchet, Hungerford, Spencers Wood.

**Buckinghamshire:** – Buckingham Town Council, Chalfont St Giles, Iver, Olney, Windlesham.

Cambridgeshire: - Chatteris, City of Ely, Cottenham, Eye, St Ives.

**Cheshire:** - Culcheth, Frodsham, Knutsford, Petersfield.

**Cornwall:** – Launceston, Penzance, Truro.

**County Durham:** – Barnard Castle, Middleton St George, Shildon.

Cumbria: - Brampton, Cleator Moor, Cockermouth, Dalton in Furness, Penrith, Windermere.

Derbyshire: - Belper, Clowne, Whaley Bridge, Ashbourne, Hatton, Shirland and Higham.

**Devon:** – Seaton, Crediton, South Molton, Kingsbridge, Ashburton, Brixham, Great Torrington, Tavistock.

**Dorset:** – Verwood, Blandford Forum, Swanage, Sherborne, Portland.

**East Sussex:** – Rye, Uckfield, Ringmer.

**Essex:** – Aveley, Aylesham, Burnham-on-Crouch, Chipping Ongar, Great Wakering, Ingatestone, Manningtree, Saffron Walden, West Mersea, Writtle.

Gloucestershire: - Cirencester, Lydney, Thornbury, Winchcombe, Wotton-under-Edge.

**Hampshire:** – Bishop's Waltham, Hartley Wintney, Lymington, Midhurst, Netley, North Baddesley, Petersfield, Whitchurch, Winchester.

Herefordshire: – Leominster, Ledbury.

**Hertfordshire:** – Aldenham, Buntingford, Knebworth, Northaw and Cuffley, Royston, Tring, Wheathampstead.

Isle of Wight: - Ryde.

**Kent:** – Coxheath, Cuxton, Dymchurch, Faversham, Ightham, Kings Hill, Meopham, Minster, Pembury, Sandwich, South Darenth, Sturry, Swale, Tenterden, Westerham.

**Lancashire:** – Barnoldswick, Billinge, Burscough, Carnforth, Chorley, Clitheroe, Coppull, Freckleton, Garstang, Haigh, Longridge

**Leicestershire:** – Ashby de la Zouth, Anstey, Clawson Hose and Harby, Earl Shilton, Kirton, Lutterworth, Stoney Stanton.

Lincolnshire: - Bottesford, Bourne, Holbeach, Laceby, Mablethorpe, Nettleham, Nettleton, Sleaford.

Gateshead, Newcastle, North Tyne: -Camperdown, Rowlands Gill, Wideopen.

**Northants:** –Daventry, Finedon, Oundle, Rothwell, Towcester.

**Norfolk:** – Aylsham, Belton, Downham Market, Fakenham, Thetford, Wymondham.

Northumberland: - Alnwick, Hexham.

Nottinghamshire: – Harworth and Bircotes, Keyworth, Rainworth, Ravenshead, Warsop.

Oxfordshire: – Chipping Norton, Wallingford, Wantage.

Redcar and Cleveland: –Marske and New Marske, Saltburn, Skelton and Brotton.

**Rutland:** – Uppingham.

Shropshire: -Ludlow, Market Drayton, Newport.

**Somerset:** –Burnham on Sea, Chard, Midsomer Norton, Nailsea, Wellington, Wells, West Clandown.

**Staffordshire:** – Armitage, Keele, Leek, Penkridge, Rugeley, Stone, Uttoxeter.

Suffolk: - Hadleigh, Haverhill, Newmarket, Saxmundham, Stowmarket.

**Surrey:** – Cranleigh, Holmwood, Lingfield, West Clandon, Windlesham.

**Warwickshire:** –Alcester, Atherstone, Balsall, Long Lawford.

West Sussex: – Arundel, Cuckfield, West Chiltington,

**Wiltshire**: – Amesbury, Marlborough, Wroughton.

**Worcestershire:** – Alvechurch , Bewdley , Pershore, Tenbury Wells.

**Yorkshire:** – Ackworth Moor Top, Cawthorne, Haxby, Hebden Bridge, Ilkley, Kirkburton, Market Weighton, Northallerton, Pickering, Pocklington, Richmond, Ripon, Skipton, Stocksbridge, Strensall with Towthorpe, Tadcaster, Thorne, Thurcroft, Wales, Wetherby, Whitby.